Fed 100 flush with Defense winners

FCW, Defense Systems' sister publication that focuses on the business of federal IT, on Jan. 31 announced the winners of its 2018 Federal 100 Awards.

That list includes 25 winners from the military and related Defense agencies:

  • Col. Terrence A. Adams
    Director of Communications and CIO, Air Mobility Command
    U.S. Air Force
  • Marianne Bailey
    Principal Director, Deputy CIO for Cybersecurity
    Department of Defense
  • Matthew R. Bailey
    Digital Services Expert and Acting Unit Chief, Office of the Federal CIO
    Office of Management and Budget
  • David B. Bennett
    Director Of Operations and CIO
    Defense Information Systems Agency
  • Maj. Tom Bereknyei
    Lead Engineer
    Defense Digital Service
  • Diane L. Brewer
    Program Manager, MilitaryChildCare.com, Commander Naval Installations Command
    Department of the Navy
  • Col. Jacqueline (Denise) D. Brown
    Chief, Network Plans and Governance Division, CIO / G-6
    Department of the Army
  • Cheri G. Couchis
    Assistant Program Manager, Personnel Modernization, Sea Warrior Program (PMW 240), Program Executive Officer Enterprise Information Systems
    Department of the Navy
  • Vice Adm. Michael M. Gilday
    U.S. Navy Commander, U.S. Fleet Cyber Command & U.S. Tenth Fleet
    U.S. Navy
  • William R. Graves
    Chief Engineer, DOD Biometrics
    Department of Defense
  • Capt. Damen O. Hofheinz
    Branch Head, OPNAV N2N6G5 Cyber Resiliency
    Department of the Navy
  • Kamal T. Jabbour
    Senior Scientist Information Assurance, Air Force Research Labs
    Department of the Air Force
  • Frank T. Jones
    Deputy Director, Spectrum Policy & International Engagements, Office of the CIO
    Department of Defense
  • Tanya W. Lambert
    Deputy, AF Program Executive Officer for C3I & Networks
    Department of the Air Force
  • Greg B. Little
    Team Lead, Office of the Under Secretary of Defense (Comptroller)
    Department of Defense
  • Col. James (Darby) F. McNulty
    Project Manager, Integrated Personnel and Pay System - Army, Program Executive Office Enterprise Information Systems
    U.S. Army
  • Vicki D. Michetti
    Director Defense Industrial Base Cybersecurity Program
    Department of Defense
  • Steven R. Muck
    Director, Privacy and Information Sharing, Office of the CIO
    Department of the Navy
  • Col. Joseph A. Papenfus
    Chief, Current Operations, CIO/G6
    Department of the Army
  • Alfred Rivera
    Director, Development and Business Center
    Defense Information Systems Agency
  • Will Roper
    Director, Strategic Capabilities Office, Office of the Secretary of Defense
    Department of Defense
  • Col. William M. Russell
    Project Manager, General Fund Enterprise Business System
    U.S. Army
  • Craig P. Schaefer
    Program Manager, DOD Healthcare Management System Modernization
    Program Executive Office, Defense Healthcare Management Systems
  • Raj Shah
    Managing Partner, Defense Innovation Unit Experimental, Office of the Secretary of Defense
    Department of Defense
  • Robin P. Swan
    Deputy Director, Office of Business Transformation
    Department of the Army

Each winner will be profiled by FCW in the coming weeks, and all will be celebrated at the March 22 Fed 100 gala. Congratulations to each and every one of this year's winners.

Defense Systems Update

Sign up for our newsletter.

Terms and Privacy Policy consent

I agree to this site's Privacy Policy.