Defense IT

Who in DOD made the Fed 100 list?

FCW this week announced the 2016 Federal 100, a list of leaders with distinguished accomplishments in government IT.

The annual list compiled by FCW, a sister publication of Defense Systems, recognizes difference-makers in defense and civilian federal agencies, state and local agencies, and industry. The winners will be honor April 7 at the Fed 100 Gala in Washington.

For the full list of winners, check out FCW’s post here (click on each name for a profile).

This year’s DOD winners:

Raymond Bauer, Innovation Lead, Agency: National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency

Lt. Gen. Mark S. Bowman, Director of Command, Control, Communications and Computers/Cyber Joint Staff

Heather B. Burke, Chief Engineer, Program Executive Office for Defense Healthcare Management Systems

Brig. Gen. Welton Chase Jr., Director of C4/Cyber, U.S. European Command, Army

Donald R. Davidson Jr., Chief of the Lifecycle Risk Management and Cybersecurity/Acquisition Integration Division, DOD

Scott Dunlap, Principal Assistant Program Manager for Manpower, Personnel, Training and Education, Department of the Navy Program Executive Office for Enterprise Information Systems

Edwin "Bruce" Farnham, Program Officer, Aeronautical Mobile Application Architecture, National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency

Brig. Gen. Peter A. Gallagher, Director of Command and Control, Communications and Computer Systems, U.S. Central Command, Army

Sue Gordon, Deputy Director, National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency

Christian O. Grijalva, Division Director of Physical Security, Intelligence and Law Enforcement, Defense Manpower Data Center

Richard Hale, Deputy Chief Information Officer for Cybersecurity, DOD

Harry Hallock, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Procurement, Department of the Army

Terry Halvorsen, Chief Information Officer, Defense Department

Col. Robert G. McVay, Program Manager, Afghan Personnel and Pay System, Army

Danielle Metz, Project Director, Joint Regional Security Stacks, DOD

Maj. Gen. John B. Morrison Jr., Commanding General, Network Enterprise Technology Command, Army

R. Carl "Shof" Shofner, Program Executive Officer for Business and Enterprise Systems, Department of the Air Force

Mitch Smoot, Deputy Chief, Cyber Assessment Division, National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency

Morley O. Stone, Chief Technology Officer, Air Force Research Laboratory

Robert W. Vietmeyer, Cloud Computing Portfolio Lead, Office of the Chief Information Officer, DOD

Fumie N. Wingo, International Spectrum Policy Lead, Department of the Navy

Defense Systems Update

Sign up for our newsletter.

Terms and Privacy Policy consent

I agree to this site's Privacy Policy.